Home Education Sindh Agriculture University to establish its Campus in Malir

Sindh Agriculture University to establish its Campus in Malir

Sindh Agriculture University to establish its Campus in Malir

SAU Malir Campus Karachi will offer Industry-Focused Degree Programs. Experimental Seed Farm being established at Setharja to meet farmers’ seed requirements

Tandojam, Sindh

Sindh Agriculture University (SAU) Tandojam has announced the launch of two major projects, the establishment of a new campus in Malir, Karachi, to produce graduates aligned with industry needs, and the development of an experimental farm for pure seeds in Setharja, Khairpur District.

These announcements were made by Vice Chancellor Dr. Fateh Marri during an Eid-Milan meeting with the university’s academic and administrative heads.

Dr. Marri highlighted that over the past three and a half years, the budget allocation from the Sindh government has increased tenfold, allowing the university to overcome its financial crisis gradually. Significant improvements have been made to the university’s infrastructure, classrooms, and laboratories, and several projects have been initiated in collaboration with international and national institutions.

Dr. Marri emphasized that this year, a new campus will be established in Malir, Karachi, to introduce degree programs to meet industry requirements. Additionally, an experimental field will be developed in Setharja, Khairpur, to focus on the production of pure seeds. He also mentioned that the accreditation of degree programs at the Khairpur College of Agricultural Engineering and Technology is in its final stages. This year, approximately 50% of the university’s departments are expected to be classified in the top categories according to HEC rankings.

Dean of the Faculty of Crop Production, Dr. Inayatullah Rajper, Dean, Faculty of Agricultural Engineering, Dr. Altaf Sial, Registrar, Ghulam Mohiuddin Qureshi, Dr. Zia-ul-Hasan Shah, Dr. Muhammad Ismail Kumbhar, Dr. Tanveer Fatima Miano, Dr. Aijaz Soomro, Dr. Muharram Qambrani, Dr. Jam Ghulam Murtaza Sahito, Riasat Ali Kubar, Mumtaz Ahmed Jakhro, Ahmed Khan Mangi, and others. Attendees included Dean of Crop Protection Dr. Manzoor Ali Abro, Dean of Animal Husbandry and Veterinary Sciences Dr. Ghiasuddin Shah Rashdi, Director of Finance Anil Kumar, Dr. Allah Wadhayo Gandahi, Dr. Shahnawaz Marri, Dr. Khadim Hussain Wagan, Dr. Ghulam Murtaza Jamro, Dr. Abdul Latif Bhutto, Dr. Aijaz Soomro, Dr. Muhammad Mithal Lund, Anwar Hussain Khanzada, Muhammad Ashraf Rustmani, Riaz Hussain Soomro, Nusrat Hussain Chandio, Waheed Murad Shah, and others were present. (PR)

Read: Turkey to establish Greenhouse Facility at Sindh Agriculture University



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here